On the Road to Riot

I really want to make a long post explaining everything I’ve been up to for the last couple months, but now is not quite the time for it.  That being said, I’ve left all my stream and blog followers hanging for too long and I wanted to briefly get you guys up to speed.

Well, I suppose my title has ruined any chance I have of this being a surprise, but I have accepted a position working at Riot Games, as an Associate QA Analyst, starting this upcoming Friday, the 19th of October!  I’m currently in Evergreen Colorado, just West of Denver, about two thirds of the way through the trek from Connecticut to California.  At this point I’m too exhausted to talk about just how excited I am, but I promise there will be a post attempting that once I’m settled out in California.

The good news is that I will be able to continue blogging and streaming, though my living situation will probably limit my streaming hours, as I’m moving into a 5 bedroom apartment with 4 other Rioters.  I will try to figure out a way to continue streaming and I am intending on getting onto a more regular blogging schedule once I am settled in my new home and as soon as I’ve figured that all out, I will be making another post letting you all know what sort of schedule I’ll be able to hold out there.  Thanks for all your support, and I’ll be back in a week or so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On the Road to Riot

  1. Roffles says:

    Grats Smash.

  2. Smash is a Red now? Fraking sweet.

  3. Mike O'Brien says:

    Wes, looks like Nami was giving you some issues in the spotlight. Awesome news on the move to Riot though. Congrats!

    Guyco

Leave a Reply

